Through My Lens

6 – More Backyard Birding

Posted in Fauna by lwroffee on July 22, 2009

I believe this guy (or gal) is a White-breasted Nuthatch .  I am not good at identifying birds.  I finally got smart and used a monopod with the 5D and 100-400 mm lens.  The original pictures was very sharp.  I am amazed or maybe dismayed at the loss of quality when I converted the RAW image to a JEPG and then reduced the size to fit here.  Still a lot to learn.

Common Tit

Common Tit

Tagged with:

Leave a Reply

