Through My Lens

49 – Old and New

Posted in General Photography by lwroffee on September 3, 2009

I went to Frederick, Maryland today to have some of our kitchen knives sharpened at an old fashioned shop.  I had the chance to roam around the historical district.  I certainly prefer old, unplanned and funky as opposed to new and planned.  The only problem is that old is generally not accessible to me.  It seems like most of the shops in old Frederick have never heard of the Americans with Disabilities Act.

Shops in Frederick,MD

Shops in Frederick,MD

Carroll Creek Park, Frederick, MD

Carroll Creek Park, Frederick, MD

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Karen said, on September 7, 2009 at 4:43 pm

    You should have called me when you taking this pitctures and I would have met you for lunch. My building was one block behind you in this picture of the creek. You are right…..ADA and the historical part of Frederick are not a match.
    Karen


Leave a Reply

