Through My Lens

63 – Another Hint of Autumn

Posted in Around Our Home by lwroffee on September 17, 2009

It was a cloudy rainy day today which made for terrible light for colorful photography.  However, I noticed that a couple of trees in our neighborhood had started to turn golden and had to have a picture.  With such a glary gray sky, there was no amount of manipulation with Lightroom or Photoshop that would make the sky pop out.  The colors are a hint of things to come on nice blue sky days.

Early Autumn Leaves

Early Autumn Leaves

Tagged with: , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. sleepygirl said, on September 18, 2009 at 4:25 am

    I came across your blog tonight as I was searching for other photography blogs on WordPress. The minute I saw this picture, I knew I had to add your blog to my blogroll! I love autumn, but unfortunately I haven’t seen much evidence of it yet out here on the west coast.


Leave a Reply

